Roger Stone Challenges Brietbart On RNC Connections To FTX Dark Money

( After sharing an article on Friday titled “17 Democrats Refuse to Return FTX Donations to Failed Cryptocurrency Exchange,” best-selling author and seasoned political operative Roger Stone criticized Breitbart journalist Wendell Husebo for the publication’s lack of focus on GOP supporters of the cryptocurrency exchange and money laundering operation, FTX.

FTX executives Sam Bankman-Fried (SBF), Ryan David Salame, and Nishad Singh are among those who gave the most to political causes. Salame contributed most of the money to the GOP.

Ryan David Salame, an executive at FTX, donated $2,105,000 to Kevin McCarthy (R-CA-23), the establishment’s choice to be the next Speaker of the U.S. House, in March and June 2022.

McCarthy “injected massive amounts of cash into House races across the country” using his Congressional Leadership Fund political machine. His main targets were Donald Trump’s allies in the America First movement of conservatives.

In March 2022, the Security and Exchange Commission (SEC) received a letter from five currently serving congressmen who had received FTX funds. The letter asked the SEC to halt its FTX and Alameida Capital investigations.

SBF gave almost all of his donations to the Democratic Party, and the Republicans to whom he did give money were anti-MAGA, never-Trump RINOs like Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Mitt Romney (R-UT), Ben Sasse (R-NE), and Susan Collins (R-ME).

Additionally, Nancy Pelosi, the speaker of the House, received about $6,000,000 from Bankman-Fried in March 2022.

Despite being Trump supporters, Ronny Jackson (R-TX), Kat Cammack (R-FL), Elise Stefanik (R-NY), Steve Scalise (R-LA), and Elise Stefanik (R-NY) have all endorsed McCarthy.

The Results for NC, Inc. Super PAC, established by Rep. Thom Thillis (R-NC), also received funding from SBF. It spent over $1 million to unseat Rep. Madison Cawthorn (R-NC) in the 2022 primary.

America First, “MAGA” U.S. senatorial candidates have either been denied funding by the Senate Leadership Fund, a super PAC heavily influenced by Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) or have been attacked by it.

Indeed, Warren Davidson (R-OH-08) and Byron Donalds (R-FL-19), two members of the House Freedom Caucus, participated in the cross-aisle, one-party plot to obstruct investigations into FTX and the connections between the former company and Kevin McCarthy’s GOP establishment.

Tom Emmer led the charge to avoid an FTX investigation, but the official letter to Gary Gensler, the head of the Securities and Exchange Commission, was also signed by Darren Soto, Jake Auchincloss, and Josh Gottheimer (SEC).